Quotes: Did you ever stop to think, and then forget to start again?

 

Mr. Know-It-All, you think you know it all…”  Kelly Clarkson

Think only of the past as its remembrance gives you pleasure.”
Jane Austen, Pride & Prejudice

“You become what you think about all day long.”  Emerson

 “Think, think, think, think, think…”  A.A. Milne, Winnie-the-Pooh

think think think

“What luck for rulers that men do not think.”   Adolph Hilter

 “I think,therefore I am.”  Decartes

But now, I don’t think too much all the time; I just try to keep on…”
Norah Jones, Travelin’ On  

“Never be afraid to sit and think awhile.”
Lorraine Hansberry, A Raisin in the Sun

“Ours is the age which is proud of machines that think and suspicious of men who try to.”
Howard Mumford Jones

“You and I are not what we eat, we are what we think.”
Walter Anderson, The Confidence Course

“I think I’ve finally had enough
I think I maybe think too much
I think this might be it for us
You think I’m just too serious- I think you’re full of shit
I think that life’s too short for this
I’ll pack my ignorance and bliss- I think I’ve had enough of this
Blow me one last kiss…” 
  Pink 

“It’s crazy how you can get yourself in a mess sometimes and not even be able to
think about it with any sense, and yet not be able to think about anything else.
Stanley Kubrick
(oh, I have soooo been there!)

“Think, think, think, think, think…”   (Silly Old Bear!!)

winnie the pooh and piglet thinking

“It isn’t what we say or think that defines us, but what we do.”
 Jane Austen, Sense and Sensebility

“We are dying from overthinking.  We are slowly killing ourselves by thinking
about everything.  Think.  Think.  Think.  You can never trust the human mind
anyway.  It’s a death trap.    Anthony Hopkins

“Do you think me an automaton? A machine without feelings? Do you think because I am poor, obscure, plain, and little, I am soulless and heartless? You think wrong!-“
Charlotte Bronte, Jane Eyre

“Ain’t it something…
When somebody tells you something about you,
think that they know you more than you do…”    Kelly Clarkson

“One cannot think crooked and walk straight.”   (author unknown?)

“Dare not say that man forgets sooner than woman, that his love has an earlier death. I have loved none but you… For you alone, I think and plan.”
Captain Wentworth (Jane Austen, Persuassion)happy pooh

“Did you ever stop to think, and then forget to start again?”  Winnie-the-Pooh

“The thoughts that come often unsought, and, as it were, drop into the mind, are
commonly the most valuable of any we have.  John Locke

“I used to think that someday I’d relax a little and be more like you…
Then I realized how silly that thought was, need to stand in my own shoes.” 
Norah Jones

“You’re so vain, you probably think this [blog] is about you- don’t you, don’t you, don’t you…” 😛
Carly Simon

“Clouds in my coffee, clouds in my coffee…”

Your thoughts, Dear Reader?

“…let them drift by, like clouds in the sky~”

clouds in the sky

Leave a Reply

