Little Talks: a mash up of lyrics

So this post is a mash-up of lyrics from 4 different songs. I tried to arrange the lyrics so that they tell a little story about a couple who are both sensing distance in their relationship. It starts with a narration to sort of set the scene and then goes in to the dialouge between the couple. They end up realizing that  it’s all just a big misunderstanding, they were just being insecure. There isn’t anything to worry about, the realationship is fine, so they console each other and make-up. ( :

Each line is from either Little Talks (Of Monsters and Men), Start the Fire (No Doubt), Little Broken Hearts (Norah Jones), or Just Give Me a Reason (Pink w/ F.U.N.). It ends with a line from the movie Slumdog Millionaire.
Enjoy. (I hope!)

Little broken hearts of the night,
Beautiful soldiers in their bed
Making love inside their heads…

When the beautiful awake and see the sadness in their eyes;
Will they want to find a way to make it alright?
Will they ever find a way to sleep side by side?

The army of words in me….
I can’t sleep it’s keeping me awake
(Silent, the soldier weeps.)

Lying here back to back
Waiting for you to react 

You used to lie so close to me
Now you’re gone, gone, gone away
All that’s left is a ghost of you

You’ve been talking in your sleep
Saying things you never say to me
Just give me a reason, just a little bit’s enough

You’ve been having real bad dreams
Your mind is playing tricks on you, my dear

Your head is running wild again, my dear,
There’s nothing more than empty sheets between our love

There’s an old voice in my head that’s holding me back

Well tell her that I miss our little talks

We’re going to need some fire- the battle field is tired.
Go on… you be the hero.

Just come here and cuddle up.
Now can we go back to zero?

We’re not broken, just bent.
We can learn to love again.

We still have everything.

It’s in the stars.

It’s been written in the scars of our hearts.
We’re not broken, just bent. We can learn to love again.

It is written.

 
Leave a Reply

